Formula One Champions | Alain Prost | Mika Hakkinen | Jaques Villeneuve | Damon Hill | Michael Schumacher | | Nigel Mansell | Ayrton Senna | Skip Website Content...

All Formula One Team Information
Race winner Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams Renault FW14B. Formula One World Championship, Rd9, British Grand Prix, Silverstone, 12 July 1992. BEST IMAGE
Formula One Champions
  Nigel Mansll`s Profile
Formula One
Formula 1 Logo
8, Place de la Concorde
75008 Paris
World @ Sutton  
Web Address
Tel 33 1 43 12 44 55
Nigel Mansll `s Racing Record
Nigel Mansell
World @ Sutton
Nigel Mansell`s Helmet
World @ Sutton
Date of birth 8 August 1953
Place of Birth Worcestershire, England
Active Years 1980-1992, 1994-1995
Grand Prix Debut 1980 Austrian GP
World Titles 1 (1992)
Grand Prix Wins 31
Pole Positions 32
Fastest Laps 30
N0. of Podiums 59
Total career points 480 (482)
Races competed 191 (187 starts)
Damon Hill`s Homepage  
Nigel Ernest James Mansell OBE (born 8 August 1953 in Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire, England) is a British racing driver who won both the Formula One World Championship (1992) and the CART Indy Car World Series (1993). Mansell was the reigning F1 champion when he moved over to CART, being the first person to win the CART title in his debut season, making him the only person to hold both titles simultaneously. His career in Formula One spanned 15 seasons, with his final two full seasons of top-level racing being spent in the CART series. Mansell remains the most successful British Formula One driver of all time in terms of race wins with 31 victories, and is fourth overall on the Formula One race winners list behind Michael Schumacher, Alain Prost, and Ayrton Senna. He was rated in the top 10 Formula One drivers of all time by longtime Formula One commentator Murray Walker. In 2008, American sports television network ESPN ranked him 24th on their top drivers of all-time. He was also ranked #9 of the 50 greatest F1 drivers of all time by the Times Online on a list that also included such drivers as Alain Prost, Ayrton Senna, Jackie Stewart and Jim Clark. Mansell raced in the GP Masters series and signed a one-off race deal for the Scuderia Ecosse GT race team to drive their number 63 Ferrari F430 GT2 car at Silverstone on 6 May 2007.
The Formula One World Drivers' Championship (WDC) is awarded by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) to the most successful Formula One racing car driver over a season, as determined by a points system based on Grand Prix results. The Drivers' Championship was first awarded in 1950, to Nino Farina. The first driver to win multiple Championships was Alberto Ascari, in 1952 and 1953. The current Drivers' Champion is Sebastian Vettel, who won his first World Championship in 2010.
Nigel Mansell Wiiliam Team 1992 British Grand Prix
Race winner Damon Hill (GBR), Williams FW18. German Grand Prix, Rd11, Hockenheim, Germany. 28 July 1996.
Ayrton Senna (BRA) Mclaren MP4-4 1988
Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams. Formula One World Championship, Canadian Grand Prix, Montreal, 14 June 1992
World @ Sutton
Alain Prost
Nigel Mansell
Ayrton Senna
World @ Sutton
World @Moy/Sutton
Race winner Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams. Formula One World Championship, British Grand Prix, Rd 9, Silverstone, 12 July 1992.
World @Klynsmith/ Sutton
  Mika Hakkenin  
Jaques Villeneuve
Damon Hill
Michael Schumacher
  Nigel Mansell Newman Haas Racing 1993  
Season Series Team Pos
1995 Formula 1 Marlboro McLaren Mercedes N/C
1994 CART Newman/Haas Racing 8th
  Formula 1 Rothmans Williams Renault 9th
1993 CART Newman/Haas Racing 1st
1992 Formula 1 Canon Williams Renault 1st
1991 Formula 1 Canon Williams Renault 2nd
1990 Formula 1 Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro 5th
1989 Formula 1 Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro 4th
1988 Formula 1 Canon Williams 9th
1987 Formula 1 Canon Williams Honda 2nd
1986 Formula 1 Canon Williams Honda 2nd
1985 Formula 1 Canon Williams Honda 6th
1984 Formula 1 John Player Special Team Lotus 9th
1983 Formula 1 John Player Team Lotus 12th
1982 Formula 1 John Player Team Lotus 14th
1981 Formula 1 John Player Team Lotus 14th
1980 Formula 1 Team Essex Lotus N/C
1979 Formula Three Dave Price Racing  
1978 Formula Three Dave Price Racing 8th
1977 Formula Ford Lola T570 Formula 3 1st
1976 Formula Ford series    
  Race winner Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams FW14B Formula One World Championship, Mexican Grand Prix , Mexico City, 22 March 1992.  
  Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams FW11, DNF Australian Grand Prix, Adelaide, 26 October 1986  
  Nigel Mansell (GBR) made his Formula One debut racing a Lotus 81B. Austrian Grand Prix, Rd10, Osterreichring, Austria, 17 August 1980. BEST IMAGE  
Image Gallery
Mark Webber Red Bull Formula One Team Valencia Formula One Grand Prix
Luca Badoer (ITA) Ferrari F60. Formula One World Championship, Rd 12, Belgian Grand Prix, Practice Day, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium, Friday 28 August 2009.
Images World @ Sutton


Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams FW11, 4th place. Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo, 11 May 1986
First Nigel Mansell (GBR) Ferrari. Hungarian Grand Prix, Hungaroring, Budapest, Hungary, 13 August 1989.
Damon Hill (GBR) Jordan J198 Mugen-Honda in the pit garage. Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium, 30 August 1998.
Formula One Teams Homepage
Formula One Team Chatroom
Formula One Guestbook
  Home of Formula One Teams           ©2003