Past Formula One Teams BrawnGP Team | BMW | Toyota | Honda | Toyota | Skip Website Content...

All Formula One Team Information
Jenson Button BrawnGP formulao One Team
Past Formula One Teams
  BrawnGP Formula One Team
BrawnGP Formula One Team
  Postal Address
BrawnGP Team Formula One logo
BrawnGP Formula One Team
Northamptonshire NN13 7BD
Technical Director Ross Brawn
  Nick Fry
About Formula One
Jenson Button and Ruberns Barrichello BrawnGP
Jenson Button and Ruberns Barrichello. Brawn GP F1 Team
Team Owner  
Technical Principal Dr Mario Thiesen
Technical Director Willi Rampf
Drivers Nick Heidfeld
  Robert Kubica
BrawnGP Team Statistics
Jenson Button (GBR) Brawn Grand Prix BGP 001 in the third practice session. Formula One World Championship, Rd 17, Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Qualifying Day, Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, UAE, Saturday 31 October 2009
Jenson Button (GBR) Brawn Grand Prix BGP 001 in the third practice
World @ Sutton
Engine BMW P86/9
Grand Prix debut 2006 Bahrai Grand Prix
Races competed 70
Constructors titles (Best finish: 2nd - 2007)
Dirvers title 0
More Team Statstics
Brawn mechanics. Formula One World Championship, Rd 17, Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Race, Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, UAE, Sunday 1 November 2009. BEST IMAGE
BrawnGP Formula One Team mechanics. Australian Grand Prix
World @ SUtton
Race victories 1
Podiums 16
Pole Positions 1
Fastest laps 2
Last Race 2009 Abu Dhabi GP
Mercedes F0 108W Technical Specifications
Mercedes F0 108W Formula One Engine
  Mercedes - Benz F0 108W Formula One Engine
N0. of Cyclinders V8
Cubic Capacity 2. 398cc
Maximum RPM 18000rpm
N0. of Valves 32
Vee - Angle 90 Degrees
In 2008 and 2009 Honda, BMW, BrawnGP and Toyota Formula One Teams all withdrew from Formula One racing within the space of a year, blaming the economic recession. This led to the end of manufacturer dominance within the sport. In the 2010 season Mercedes Benz re-entered the sport as a manufacturer after its purchase of Brawn GP, and split with McLaren after 15 seasons with the team. This leaves Mercedes, Renault and Ferrari as the only car manufacturers in the sport. AT&T Williams confirmed towards the end of 2009 their new engine deal with Cosworth.
Jenson Button (GBR) Brawn BGP 001. Formula One World Championship, Rd 1, Australian Grand Prix, Qualifying Day, Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia, Saturday 28 March 2009.
BrawnGP Formula One Team
Rubens Barrichello (BRA) Honda RA108 makes a pit stop. Formula One World Championship, Rd 9, British Grand Prix, Qualifying Day, Silverstone, England, Saturday 5 July 2008.
Minardi Formula One Team Robert Droonboss 2005
Prost Formula One Team
World @ Sutton
KLM Minardi
Jaguar Racing
Orange Arrows Team
Benetton Formula 1
World @ Sutton
  Prost Grand Prix  
Stewart Grand Prix
World @ Sutton
BrawnGP Team
Toyota Panasonic
Honda F1 Team
World @ Sutton
  Super Aguri F1 Team  
Spyker Team
Midland F1 Team
Jordan F1 Team
  Jenson Button BrawnGP Team Bahrain 2009  
Model F
Year 2009
Engine B
Drivers Jenson Button
  R. Barichello
  Position 1st
Ruberns Barichello BrawnGP Formula One Team
No. of Points 172
N0. Wins 17
Pole Positions 5
Fastest Laps 4
Brawn GP Formula One Team, the trading name of Brawn GP Limited, was a Formula One motor racing team and constructor, created by a management buy-out of Honda Racing F1 Team. It only competed in the 2009 Formula One World Championship, with drivers Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello. The team clinched that year's contructors' championship, and Button took the drivers' title. For 2010, the team again changed identity, becoming Mercedes GP. On its racing debut, the season-opening 2009 Australian Grand Prix, the team took pole position and 2nd place in qualifying and went on to finish first and second in the race. Button won six of the first seven races of the season and on 18 October at the Brazilian Grand Prix, he secured the 2009 Drivers' Championship and the team won the Constructors' Championship. Barrichello won twice and finished third in the Drivers' Championship. The team won eight of the season's seventeen races, and by winning both titles in its only year of competition became the first to achieve a 100% championship success rateBrawn GP was formed on 6 March 2009 when it was confirmed that Ross Brawn, the former technical director for the Honda Racing F1 Team, Ferrari and Benetton teams, had bought the team from Honda. On 16 November 2009 it was confirmed that the team's engine supplier, Mercedes-Benz, in partnership with Aabar Investments had purchased a 75.1% stake in Brawn GP (Mercedes: 45.1%; Aabar: 30%), which was re-named Mercedes GP for the 2010 season.
  Ross Brawn  
  Jenson Button (GBR) Brawn Grand Prix BGP 001 makes a pit stop. Formula One World Championship, Rd 11, European Grand Prix, Race, Valencia Spain, Sunday 23 August 2009.  
  Jenson Button Melbourne Australian Grand Prix  
Image Gallery
Mark Webber Red Bull Formula One Team Valencia Formula One Grand Prix
Luca Badoer (ITA) Ferrari F60. Formula One World Championship, Rd 12, Belgian Grand Prix, Practice Day, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium, Friday 28 August 2009.
Images World @ Sutton


Nigel Mansell (GBR) Williams FW11, 4th place. Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo, 11 May 1986
First Nigel Mansell (GBR) Ferrari. Hungarian Grand Prix, Hungaroring, Budapest, Hungary, 13 August 1989.
Damon Hill (GBR) Jordan J198 Mugen-Honda in the pit garage. Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium, 30 August 1998.
Formula One Teams Homepage
Formula One Team Chatroom
Formula One Guestbook
  Home of Formula One Teams           ©2003